Featured, News

Nigerian Communications Commission Wins Platinum Category Award in Europe

The Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) has won the European Society for Quality Research (ESQR) award for the second consecutive year won the European Society for Quality Research (ESQR) award at the ESQR’s Quality Achievements Awards 2017 Convention in London.

The Commission was delighted to walk away as winners in the Platinum category award for Quality Achievements 2017 “in recognition of its outstanding commitment, support and efforts to endorse and approve achievements in Quality Management”.

The awards which were hosted by the European Society for Quality Research (ESQR), an affiliate of the European Union (EU), drew in applicants from over 60 Countries who all participated in various categories.

Every year the ESQR convention awards selected organizations, Public administrations and companies from Europe, Asia, the Americas, Africa and Australia in recognition of their outstanding commitment and results in quality management strategies.

Mr. Tony Ojobo, Director Public Affairs, NCC was present at the event to receive the award on behalf of the Executive Vice Chairman (EVC), Prof. Umar Garba Danbatta. The award follows the NCC having won at last year’s event held in Brussels, Belgium where they were rated in the Gold category.

One of the driving forces behind The NCC winning the award is their management style which has had a huge impact on the community that it serves. The professional manner with which the NNC carries out its regulatory activities in supervising a sector that contributes immensely to the Gross Domestic Product (GDP) of Nigeria were some of the other considerations for the award.

The organizers highlighted the effect of investors’ confidence in the Nigerian Telecommunications sector and pointed out the NCC efforts in ensuring a transparent regulatory system as the key factor.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *